Small Update

20 Jun

Well, I successfully traveled to Australia. With a seven year old. I keep wanting to do a great post about it, with all the things we saw and did ( shark tank! kangaroos! party picnic of love!), and great photos.

Of course, I ran into problems. Dog got very sick and needed emergency vet care. Work needed to get done. And my laptop died. It’s dead. Like, OMG dead. And it took my hard drive with it. Thanks to the emergency vet bill, the money I had set aside to buy a new one evaporated. (Healthy dog > computer, obviously.)

So I’m doing everything from my phone for a while. It’s not ideal, but it’s okay for now. Unfortunately, the rocking Oz post will have to wait.

Meanwhile, I have ideas for two new projects percolating in the coffee maker of my brain. (Kind of a forced analogy, but let’s roll with it.) I’m not sure the proper forum for one, I think it might work better on tumblr, but I don’t have any experience in that forum. The second one could work either here, or tumblr. So now I have to figure out tumblr.

On the whole, though, things are good. It’s summer. Our little family is hanging in there. I’m looking forward to our next adventure.

Leave a Reply

